COURT-I

IN THE APPELLATE TRIBUNAL FOR ELECTRICITY (Appellate Jurisdiction)

EXECUTION PETITION NO. 01 OF 2017 IN APPEAL NO. 228 OF 2012 & IA No. 126 of 2018 **APPEAL NO. 387 OF 2017 &** IA NO. 1102 OF 2017 & IA NO. 1081 OF 2018

Dated: 5th December, 2018

Hon'ble Mrs. Justice Manjula Chellur, Chairperson Present:

Hon'ble Mr. S.D. Dubey, Technical Member

EXECUTION PETITION NO. 01 OF 2017 IN APPEAL NO. 228 OF 2012 & IA No. 126 of 2018

Petitioner (s) /

M/s SNJ Sugars & Products Ltd.

Versus

Transmission Corporation of Andhra Pradesh Ltd. & Ors. Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Petitioner(s) Mr. Raju Ramachandran, Sr. Adv.

Mr. A. Sashidharan

Mr. A. Venayagam Balan

Counsel for the Respondent(s) : Mr. Basava Prabhu S. Patil, Sr. Adv.

Ms. Prerna Singh for R-3

Mr. K. V. Mohan

Mr. K. V. Balakrishnan for R-4

APPEAL NO. 387 OF 2017 & IA NO. 1102 OF 2017 & IA NO. 1081 OF 2018

Southern Power Distribution Company of

...Appellant(s)

Andhra Pradesh Ltd.

Versus.

Andhra Pradesh Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors.

...Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s) : Ms. Prerna Singh

Counsel for the Respondent(s) : Mr. K. V. Mohan

Mr. K. V. Balakrishnan for R-1

Mr. Raju Ramachandran, Sr. Adv.

Mr. A. Sashidharan

Mr. A. Venayagam Balan

Ms. V. S. Lakshmi

ORDER

EXECUTION PETITION NO. 01 OF 2017 IN APPEAL NO. 228 OF 2012 & IA No. 126 of 2018

claimed The amount in this Execution Petition is about Rs.7,37,05,256/-. An amount of Rs.3,44,17,694/- has already been paid to the Petitioner. We are informed that an amount of Rs. 12,40,23,076/- is lying deposited by the Respondent with Andhra Pradesh Electricity Regulatory Commission (State Commission). Therefore, we direct the State Commission to release an amount of Rs.4,00,00,000/- (Rupees four crores only) from the above deposit of Rs.12,40,23,076/- to the Appellant within a period of one week from today. Needless to say that if the appeal filed by the Respondent is allowed, the amount now paid to the Appellant shall be adjusted towards future payments.

List these matters for hearing on 17.12.2018.

(S.D. Dubey)
Technical Member

(Justice Manjula Chellur)
Chairperson